Monday 3rd December  Slide show and review of the trips and walks completed during the past year. This is an open night and everyone is welcome to come along – past, present and people who may be interested in coming back OR becoming new/future members of the Walking Club. Make the effort to come along…

Monday 8th October Local Walk Assemble in Church car park for 7.30 pm.        Duration of walk; approx 1 hour 10 minutes.   Monday 22nd October Newcastle Walk Assemble in Church car park for 7.10 pm.  OR meet at the Harbour Newcastle at 07.30. Duration of walk; approx 1 hour 10 minutes   Saturday 27th  October …

Monday 3rd September Cranfield Walk    Assemble at American Lane car park for 7.30 pm Duration of walk; Approx 1 hour 20 minutes   Monday 10th September Mourne Country Walk Assemble at Ballinran four roads for 7.30 pm.  Duration of walk; approx 1 hour 20 minutes.   Saturday 15th  September  Slieve Gullion Walk    Assemble…

Monday 6th August  Knockchree Mountain  Walk Assemble at Ballymageough Orange Hall for 7.30 pm Duration of walk; Approx 1 hour 30 minutes Saturday 11th August   Slieve Binnian Mountain Walk Assemble in Carrick Little car park on Head Road Annalong for 11.00 Walk up to the view point over looking Ben Crom Dam. Return same route OR…

Monday 2nd July  Mourne Country Walk  Assemble at Whitewater Bridge car park on the Newry  Road for 7.30pm             Duration of walk; Approx 1 hour 30 minutes Monday 9th July  Silent Valley Walk Assemble at Silent Valley gates  on Carrigenagh Road for 7.30 pm. Duration of walk; approx 1 hour 30 minutes   Monday 16th July…

Saturday 2nd June  Millstone and Thomas Mountain  Walk  Assemble in Donard Car Park Newcastle for 11.00 Bring a light lunch and a hot drink.  Suitable clothing to be worn.   Duration of walk; Approx 4.0 Hours. Monday 4th June  Lough Shannagh Walk Assemble in car park adjacent to Gamekeepers lodge on Moyadd Road for 7.30 pm. Duration…

Saturday 5th May  Binnian Lough Mountain  Walk  Moderate Walk Assemble at Carrick Little car park on Head Road for 11.00 You can do part of the walk or all of the walk. Bring a light lunch and a hot drink.  Suitable clothing to be worn.   Duration of walk; Approx 4.0 Hours. Monday 7th May  Annalong Walk…

Monday 9th April   Dunnywater Walk Assemble at Dunnywater gates on Head Road Annalong for 7.30 pm. Duration of walk, approx 1 hour 15 minutes. Saturday 14th April  Carn Mountain  Walk  Moderate Walk Assemble at Gamekeepers Lodge car park on Moyadd Road for 11.00  Move to start point on Slievenaman Road, Trek back to assembly point…

Saturday 10th   March Slieve Gullion Walk Assemble in Church Car Park for 9.30  Mini bus to start point, OR picked up on route.   Bring a light lunch and a hot drink.  Suitable clothing to be worn. Coffee in the cafe afterwards. Duration of walk; Approx 4.0 Hours.   Monday 12th March   Local Walk Assemble in…

Saturday 10th February Kilbroney Walk Assemble in Lower car park in Kilbroney Park Rostrevor  for 10.30     Bring a light lunch, a hot drink. Suitable clothing to be worn, Duration of walk; Approx 3.5 Hours.   Monday 12th February.  Local Walk Assemble in Church car park for 7.30 pm. Local walk, duration approx 1 hour…

© 2015-2018 Mourne Presbyterian Church - Web Design by NEOS design studio

Follow us: